Jin Ackerman

Hello, my name is Jin. I’m half Korean and half White, 34 years old, and reside in Maximum Security housing convicted of murder. I’m not quite sure how to describe myself, but I’ll start with ‘I’m definitely not normal’, which is probably one of a dozen reasons I’m often called a ‘machine’ or ‘robot’ in here.

I’m pretty blunt, honest, and straight-forward. I prize communication and understanding as vital to any relationship, and I genuinely enjoy listening. In my family, I’m the First Born Son, so I’m very familiar with the concepts of responsibility, sacrifice, and loyalty. But I still developed a sense of humor, which is typically deadpan, and can range from corny to twisted.

At the moment, my goal is to get better at drawing. I make simple cards and comics for my loved ones. Nothing great. I keep at it because effort means a lot to me, even of the result isn’t perfect.

I enjoy reading fantasy and manga, and love all things Japanese. Even my favorite band is JP, and I know more of that language than Korean – much to the dismay of my full blooded Korean mother …

The only things I’d like from anyone reaching me are: consistency, reliability, and an open mind. If you leave a message in my box below,  please include your name, mailing address, and/or phone number. I can’t email or text you back, my response will be handwritten.


Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Korean
D.O.B.: 6/29/1989
Height: 6'2"
Weight: 196 lbs.
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Convicted of: Murder, Robbery, Kidnapping, Burglary
Lenght of sentence: Life
Incarceration date: 2014
Current release date: N/A

Please write to:
Jin Ackerman #1189373
PO BOX 650

Or Send Message:
Click Here