Kareem Mavour

Wah gwan? (That’s “what’s up?” in Jamaican patois) My name is Kareem, I’m a South Floridian on the backend of a fifteen year sentence, and I would like to reach out to the world. I believe in second chances and I’ve been working hard at getting my second chance. I’m currently taking classes to obtain my Bachelor’s in Business Administration , and afterwards I plan to pursue my Master’s Degree. I also have a house in South Florida that my mom and my brother rent for me. Getting out of prison and being productive is my main goal, I can’t let my situation deter me from success. I was young and irresponsible when I was arrested. I learned to be more aware of my associations and friends; it was a 15 year sentence lesson and I’ve learned and moved on.

I was raised in a family oriented environment; I mostly lived with my mom and step-pops as a child and they instilled good family values in me. People who know me say I’m affectionate, charismatic, loyal, and positive-minded person. I love to cook for my family and friends, so I definitely know my way around the kitchen. I’ve most recently found a passion for writing and I have started a blog called “The Wake Up.” Being around a lot of mentally ill inmates birthed a passion to provide and maintain good mental health and hopefully I’ll be able to assist people to achieve a healthy mental state. I’m into networking with good people, looking for friendships, legal advice, and business relationships.
I look forward to hearing back from you. Have a blessed day!

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: African American
D.O.B.: 7/27/1985
Height: 6'2"
Weight: 205 lbs.
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Blue/Grey
Convicted of: Trafficking of a Minor
Lenght of sentence: 15 years.
Incarceration date: 8/26/2013
Current release date: 7/19/2026

Please write to:
Kareem Mavour #03900-104
FCI ASHLAND
PO BOX 6001
ASHLAND, KY 41105

Or Send Message:
Click Here