Victor Platas

My name is Victor Platas; thank you for checking out my profile. I am 39 years old, Hispanic. Not cute, but my personality makes up for it. 🙂

Well, unfortunately for me I’ve been incarcerated for 19 years, and I’ve been through a lot; some good some bad, but through good and bad you learn. I was 20 years old when I got locked up, now 39, but through this time I have become a better person. Time matures kids into men, makes them more responsible, smarter and better decision makers.

I have used this time to better myself, graduating from high school and now aiming to college for a degree in psychology. I am doing all this in preparation for when I get home, to be a better person, prosper and give back to my community. One of my goals aside from obtaining my freedom (cause I’m a lifer) is to help prevent the youth from coming to prison.

I don’t drink or do drugs, but that doesn’t mean I’m a boring person. The reason why I’ve decided to put up this profile is to meet new friends. The laws are changing and I have a chance to go home, so meeting you is a chance to a new beginning. Just so you know, I’m a very nice and friendly person, who’s funny and easy to get along with. I’m also known to be a good advisor. I like to draw, I exercise to stay healthy.

Well, hopefully we get a chance to know each other and become long-time friends. Thanks for reading my profile.

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Mexican American
D.O.B.: 3/5/1980
Height: 5'9"
Weight: 162 lbs.
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Convicted of: Robbery
Lenght of sentence: LIfe
Incarceration date: 5/16/2000
Current release date: Awaiting Date

Please write to:
Victor Platas T-24312
IRONWOOD S.P. / A2-139
PO BOX 2199
BLYTHE, CA 92226

Or Send Message:
Click Here