Joshua Linton
Red Indian

My name’s Joshua and I’m forty-three years old. I’m Native American, from the Cocopah and Diegueno nations. I was born in Riverside, Ca, but have lived in Arizona, Massachusetts, and Northern California prior to my incarceration. I’ve been locked up for almost twenty-four years straight. Fortunately, I’m no longer serving a life sentence. Yet, I technically still have ten years to do before I rejoin society again. However, this will absolutely change for the better as a result of positive credit earnings and the introduction of rehabilitative laws.

During my younger years, I got caught up with the wrong crowd and defied all authoritative figures. It took many moons for me to learn why I so willingly gravitated toward that chaotic lifestyle, which truly seems like a lifetime ago. Having connected the dots for myself, I now use that insight to guide those who seek self-understanding. In a few months, I hope to be working as a peer mentor in this institution’s substance abuse program. Until then, I will continue my apprenticeship training as a carpenter in my vocational class. Though a plumber by trade, my true desire is to become a published novelist. I’ve more than dabbled with creating fiction, and I encourage anyone who possesses this calling to do what’s necessary to hone this unique skill.

I enjoy reading, exercising, watching cooking shows, old black and white movies, and various types of music. I’m interested in meeting people from all walks of life, with the hope of meeting someone special who could brighten my days.

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Native American
D.O.B.: 9/10/1975
Height: 5'7"
Weight: 200 lbs.
Eye Color: Black
Hair Color: Brown
Convicted of: Attempted Murder
Lenght of sentence: 34 years
Incarceration date: 4/27/1995
Current release date: 5/16/2029

Please write to:
Joshua Linton K-46640
PO BOX 705
SOLEDAD, CA 93960-0705

Or Send Message:
Click Here