Jose Luis Martinez

My name is Jose Luis Martinez and family and friends call me, “Louie”. I was born on December 17, 1970 in Chicago, Illinois, and was raised in Santa Ana, California, since the age of five. I’m the second eldest of nine children and was raised by a single parent, my mother. I’m a SMH, 5’9″, 185 lbs, with black hair, light brown eyes, and a fair complexion. I’m also well built.

My incarceration began on October of 1997. I’m currently serving a 25-years to life sentence under California’s well-known Three Strike Law for being an ex-felon in “constructive” possession of a firearm – a nonviolent/non-serious offense. I’m now awaiting to go before the Board for a parole consideration this April 29, 2022. If found suitable I could be released by the end of the year.

During my incarceration. I’ve strived to rehabilitate myself to become a better person and a better member of society. I’ve earned my GED, an AA degree, and have taken a number of self-help classes. I plan on continuing my education upon my release and on earning my Bachelor’s and Master’s in Business. I’d love to someday own my own business and to see the world. There‚Äôs a whole new world outside these walls and from the one I’ve known in this cell for the last 25 years.

I’m looking to meet new people and to make new friendships. I’m open-minded to a long term relationship and marriage. Everyone is welcomed to drop by on me. For a prompt reply you’re encouraged to write me directly with a return address. Pictures would be a plus. Ethnicity, religion, and professional background is not important. Women must be sincere, funny, mature, fun, loyal, with a big heart and a beautiful smile, and with a no-game attitude. Someone that can hold a decent conversation – everything from love to religion and world politics and events would be appreciated.

A favorite poem of mine is “Ae fond Kiss” by Robert Burns:

But to see her was to love her
Love but her, and love forever,
Had he never loved sae kindly,
Had he never loved sae blindly,
Never met-or never parted-
We had ne’er been broken hearted.

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Mexican American
D.O.B.: 12/17/1970
Height: 5'9"
Weight: 185 lbs.
Eye Color: Lt. Brown
Hair Color: Black
Convicted of: Ex-felon in poss. of firearm within 1,000 ft. of a school
Lenght of sentence: 25 years to Life
Incarceration date: 1997
Current release date: 2022 - 2023

Please write to:
Jose Luis Martinez E-51644
IRONWOOD S.P.
PO BOX 2199
BLYTHE, CA 92226

Or Send Message:
Click Here