Christopher Reinhardt
In order to enjoy flowers in life, we must also bear with some rain.

Hello from Northwest Georgia. My name’s Chris and I’m 47 years young. If you’ll take a moment I’ll do my best to inspire you to write or email me and possibly make a lifelong friendship. And hey … after a year like 2020 we should all have a better understanding and respect for good friendships. With good family and friends we can get through any craziness that life tries to throw at us. Couldn’t we all use someone new in our lives to talk to and relate with though? I surely could.

I’d really like to meet someone  who actually lives in the same state or surrounding area as me. See, though I’m incarcerated in Georgia, I was born, raised, and lived all my life in South Florida. I was in Georgia for a short period of time in 2009, working and attempting to get my father packed up and squared away ready to move back to Florida. October of that year I was accused of, and later convicted of, robbing an illegal/illicit gambling operation. Because of the homeowner’s cronies in law enforcement and the local district attorney’s office, I was prosecuted to the nth degree and have been stuck 400 to 650 miles away from home, my family, and my friends.
The distance and time between visits is becoming more and more unbearable and depressing. I’m battling my sentence and conviction and hope, one day, GOD WILLING, to return to my home state, the beautiful beaches, and the love, fun and laughter of my family and friends porch gatherings but … I could really, really stand to make a friend who’s “physically” nearer …. Somebody I can make local calls to … Somebody I can visit with now and then … And yes, I’m even hopeful that maybe I’ll meet a special someone for a friendship that can grow into something more.

Let me tell you a bit about myself, i.e. likes, dislikes, etc. and then we’ll go from there.
I like a varied range of music – Rock/Alternative (Eagles, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Skynyard, Vanhalen, Metalica, Staind), Country (Blake Shelton, Eric Church, Lady A, Florida Georgia Line), Pop (Adele, Jelly Roll, X Ambasadors, Alicia Keys, Justin, Taylor Swift), Rap (Lil Wayne, Boosie, Eminem, Yfn Lucci). I love the outdoors and being in the sun. I like staying active, working out, playing football, throwing a frisbee. I’m widely read and stay up to date with current events via the local news, world news, and reading newspapers.

I love to study and learn new things. My latest study interests are learning Spanish, doing Origami, and reading about modern art. I love, and am missing good food … fresh seafood, authentic Mexican, crispy produce/fruit, and warm bread from the Publix deli/bakery. I love and miss my family and friends. I speak to mom weekly, my older sister about every 10 days, and my baby sister not nearly enough! My 4-5 true friends, whom I’ve known 30+ years, I talk to and email quite regular. I have 3 other friends who’ve been in my life quite less time, and me being locked up is quite a strain. I understand, it’s hard … I know sometimes there’s a disconnect on my part, sometimes it’s on theirs. I’ve found throughout the years though, that true friendships are worth the effort but that good quality time has to constantly be put into them to sustain them. I have pride/ego issues and don’t like people to know when I’m struggling, unhappy, and possibly feeling weak … Such is life though, and hey!!, life isn’t always a bed of roses, right?!?! Sometimes pandemics, prison sentences, social distancing, etc. make the quote very true – “In order to enjoy flowers in life, we must also bear with some rain.”

Let’s build a friendship and more through life’s periods of rain and roses together.

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: White
D.O.B.: 11/20/1973
Height: 5'7"
Weight: 150 lbs.
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Convicted of: Armed Robbery
Lenght of sentence: Life
Incarceration date: 2010
Current release date: N/A

Please write to:
Christopher Reinhardt #1000309940
HAYES STATE PRISON
PO BOX 668
TRION, GA 30753

Or Send Message:
Click Here