Carlos Ramos
“It’s not just about the objective but also what is gained in the process.”

A positive and beneficial experience awaits. I’m a mature, honest, truthful, genuine, motivated, kind, respectful, skillful, and positive adult. I was born in Mexico but later moved to the U.S. at the age of four.
Prior to my incarceration I lived in Orange County, California, with my mother, stepfather, and brother. Since my biological father has not been part of my life, my stepdad took on that role and taught me significant principles such as accepting and loving a child even if he/she isn’t biologically yours. I have plans to adopt a child in the future once I’ve achieved most of my goals. My motivation is my family whom I value and cherish.

The following are subjects I study: psychology, neurology, world history, and state & federal civil law. I’m currently working on my A.A. Degree in Social & Behavioral Sciences, through Palo Verde College correspondence program. I anticipate an earlier release date due to my current involvement in various educational programs.
I keep a consistent meditative practice. I enjoy watching Horror & Comedy films, sports such as American Football, NASCAR, and History Channels. Physical fitness is important to me, especially long distance running which I’m passionate about.

Imprisonment has impacted various aspects of my life, which changed my perception about my negative behavioral patterns. I ultimately realized that my cultural lifestyle obstructed me from achieving my goals. Thus, I developed a system to analyze my behavior and correctly modify it.

On February 20, 2014  I engaged in a wrongful act when I aggressively stabbed a rival gang member. At the time I justified my actions, but now I’m aware of all the damage I’ve caused to the community, and myself. Throughout my incarceration I took significant steps in making amends through youth mentorship, donations, and helping people who want to be helped. Once I’m released I’m going to actively participate and contribute to my community by cleaning our oceans and planting trees. This is critical since there is an on-going environmental threat. My biggest regret is using drugs at a young age.

I dream of finding a sincere, loyal, loving, and understanding woman to settle down with and become a family. I’m looking forward to writing a new chapter with you. Thank you.

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Hispanic
D.O.B.: 10/2/1997
Height: 5'5"
Weight: 162 lbs.
Eye Color: Dark Brown
Hair Color: Black
Convicted of: Attempted Murder
Lenght of sentence: 12 years
Incarceration date: 5/20/2014
Current release date: 9/16/2023

Please write to:
Carlos Ramos AY2186
C.R.C. - NORCO CONSERVATION CAMP / 315-3U
PO BOX 3535
NORCO, CA 92860

Or Send Message:
Click Here