Gerardo Banda
Free Food and Drinks!

Thanks for stopping by my page! I’m about to enter the sixth out of a ten-year sentence. With good time and halfway house, I’ll be eligible for release in two years. I’m somewhat nervous but very excited. For the past five years I’ve been investing in my education, specialized knowledge in numerous trades, business, real estate, farming and raising livestock. My goal is to at least finish my Associates Degree before my release.

I have written two novels and working on my third, that I will release later this year. I’m a part-time GED tutor, and teach a creative writing and public speaking class. I also attend an advanced leather shop class; actually not that advanced but very relaxing. I coach and play soccer; our team won the penitentiary championship! I’m not the best but I did score the winning goal in overtime. It felt amazing! I recommend everyone to try new sports. Actually I recommend to never stop trying new things in general.

Being in prison has opened my eyes and heart to a lot. Being deprived of so much, for so long, has led me to expand my interests and strive for fulfillment in life. Never settle for less. My long-term goal is to plant 10 million trees before I die, go to Japan, and to receive my Doctor’s Degree from the university of Texas.

I love making new friends and networking. The best way for me to learn is to learn from other walks of life. It not only helps me become a better writer, but I feel it gives me a moment of freedom. Send me a picture along with your letter and I’ll reply with a picture of my own. Till then!

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Hispanic
D.O.B.: 12/13/1986
Height: 5'9"
Weight: 180 lbs.
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Convicted of: Fellon in Poss. of Firearm
Lenght of sentence: 10 years
Incarceration date: 5/9/2011
Current release date: 9/1/2019

Please write to:
Gerardo Banda #03033-379
USP TUCSON
PO BOX 23811
TUCSON, AZ 85737

Or Send Message:
Click Here