Axel Ries

Eric Hoffer once said: “Many of the insights of the saint stem from his experience as a sinner.” I have no idea who he was, but his words ring true.

I am not perfect, I know quite well that I am not always right and that I make mistakes, have made more than I’d like to admit in my past, and will continue to make them; although I’d like to think I learn from them nowadays.

This is my first time being incarcerated, and I can guarantee it will be my last. I’d never been arrested before all this, and it was a very unpleasant experience, along with all that followed. However, this changed my entire perspective on life.

Before my incarceration, I was, simply put, an emotionally unstable person; and emotions can dramatically distort one’s motivations; early alcohol use didn’t help. Looking back I see the error of my ways, so, I’m attempting to change and better myself in any way I can.

I’ve learned to be truly grateful for all one receives, that things can always be worse, and negativity gets you nowhere. Not saying that I’m immune to bad days, it’s just easier to be optimistic. I’m attending college offered through the New Directions program, working to earn my place in a trade that I not only enjoy, but will benefit me at my release.

At my sentencing I told the judge (along with everyone else in the courtroom) that when I left prison I’d be a stronger, smarter, and overall better person. I will make good on that. It won’t always be easy, but nothing worth doing is.

For those familiar with the Myers Briggs Personality Types, I’m an ISTJ. You can find my Facebook page at facebook.com/yld2no1 ; it should provide a look at my life pre-incarceration. I’m not exactly sure what’s on it anymore, but I know shots of my ride are on it! I miss her…

If nothing else, living an “alternative” lifestyle brought some noteworthy escapades, respecting anonymity of course. I can’t be a complete POS, but I can come close. ☺ I’m a lover of most music genres, but I’m a metalhead at my core (literally and figuratively). I cannot express how difficult writing this was, I can only hope it was worth it. For both you AND me.
Hope to hear from you!

Personal Information

Sex: Male
Race: Caucasian
D.O.B.: 5/10/1991
Height: 5'8"
Weight: 165 lbs.
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Convicted of: Sex Crimes
Lenght of sentence: 12 years
Incarceration date: 8/19/2013
Current release date: 9/21/2025

Please write to:
Axel Ries #20271678
EASTERN OREGON C.I.
2500 WESTGATE
PENDLETON, OR 97801

Or Send Message:
Click Here